Craig Johnson.jpg

Craig Johnson is the author of fifteen novels in the Walt Longmire mystery series, which has garnered popular and critical acclaim. The Cold Dish was a Dilys Award finalist and the French edition won Le Prix du Polar Nouvel Observateur / BibliObs. Death Without Company, the Wyoming State Historical Association’s Book of the Year, won France’s Le Prix 813. Another Man’s Moccasins was the Western Writers of America’s Spur Award winner and the Mountains & Plains Independent Booksellers’ Book of the Year, and The Dark Horse, the fifth in the series, was a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year. Junkyard Dogs won the Watson Award for a mystery novel with the best sidekick, and Hell Is Empty, selected by Library Journal as the Best Mystery of the Year, was a New York Times bestseller, as are the rest of the series. The Walt Longmire series is the basis for the hit Netflix drama, Longmire, starring Robert Taylor and Lou Diamond Phillips.


Raised in the Cascade Mountains of Oregon, William Kent Krueger briefly attended Stanford University—before being kicked out for radical activities. He currently makes his living as a full-time author, writing a mystery series set in the north woods of Minnesota. His protagonist is Cork O’Connor, the former sheriff of Tamarack County and a man of mixed heritage—part Irish and part Ojibwe. His work has received a number of awards, including the Minnesota Book Award, the Loft-McKnight Fiction Award, the Anthony Award, the Barry Award, the Dilys Award, and the Friends of American Writers Prize. His last nine novels were all New York Times bestsellers. Ordinary Grace, his stand-alone novel published in 2013, received the Edgar Award, given by the Mystery Writers of America in recognition for the best novel published in that year. The companion novel, This Tender Land, was published in September 2019.

T Jefferson Parker.jpg

T. Jefferson Parker's writing career began in 1978, with a job as a cub reporter on the weekly newspaper, The Newport Ensign. After covering police, city hall, and cultural stories for the Ensign, Parker moved on to the Daily Pilot newspaper, where he won three Orange County Press Club awards for his articles—all the while tucking away stories and information that he would use in his first book. Parker's first novel, Laguna Heat, was published to rave reviews and made into an HBO movie starring Harry Hamlin, Jason Robards, and Rip Torn. Parker's following novels—all dealing with crime, life, and death in sunny Southern California—were published to rave reviews and appeared on many bestseller lists. Parker's Silent Joe won the Edgar Award for best mystery in 2001, as well as the coveted Los Angeles Times Book Prize for mysteries. Parker's last six crime novels all feature Los Angeles County Sheriff's Deputy Charlie Hood.

Meet these renowned authors in person!

Don’t miss out on this year's event, which will provide opportunities to laugh, listen, learn, lounge, and lunch with some of the greatest writers of the genre!






NOVEMBER 6, 2021

8:30 to 3:30


Long Beach, CA